CIRTPA Joint Committee

The CIRTPA consists of two designated committees: the Policy Committee and the Transportation Technical Committee. The Policy Committee includes elected officials, such as county supervisors, mayors, and city council members, and city managers. The Transportation Technical Committee is composed primarily of technical staff members, including planners, engineers, and city administrators, representing member governments and participating agencies. The Policy Committee annually elects a chair, vice-chair, and a secretary/treasurer as officers. The Transportation Technical Committee annually elects a chair and a vice-chair.

The CIRTPA establishes and supports other subcommittees, roundtables, working groups, and advisory committees on an as-needed basis. These groups address various transportation-related issues relevant to the CIRTPA’s responsibilities.

Denny Buyert, City of Pella | Transportation Policy Committee Chair

Brad Golightly, Dallas County | Transportation Policy Vice-Chair

John Haldeman, City of Huxley | Transportation Policy Secretary and Treasurer

Todd Hagan, Madison County | Transportation Technical Committee Chair

Wayne Schwartz, City of Boone | Transportation Technical Committee Vice-Chair